Pascack Tutor SAT Test Prep Biology Chemistry Science Technology NJ Bergen County Teacher Tutoring

Pascack Tutor
Pascack Valley, New Jersey | North Jersey | Bergen County
1-on-1Tutoring for high-school students in
science, math, PSAT, SAT, ACT test prep
Biology • Chemistry • Algebra • Precalc • Geometry • Trigonometry •
SAT Math • ACT Math/Science

Certified Teacher / Private Tutor

  • Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Environmental Chemistry.
  • Master's (Ed. M.) in Science Education.
  • NJ certified teacher in Biology and Chemistry.
  • NJ certified instructional supervisor.
  • 10+ years of teaching in North Jersey public high school districts.
  • 15+ years of tutoring experience in middle and high school math, science, SAT & ACT test prep.

Contact Pascack Tutor to inquire about subjects, schedule, services or information.
Rate: $60/hour


A Brief Introduction:
My name is Joe, and I am the Pascack Tutor.  I was raised in the Pascack Valley, and attended local North Jersey private schools.  I ultimately received my Bachelor of Science, in Environmental Science--Soil & Water Chemistry, from a prestigious NJ university.

After college, I attended a training program to obtain an Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) Certification.  Shortly thereafter, I put my knowledge of emergency medical care to work, and I became an instructor for the American Red Cross.

Over the span of about seven years, I taught thousands of students valuable lifesaving skills in classes such as CPR, First Aid, Babysitting, Lifeguarding and Preventing Disease Transmission.

During that time, I also began tutoring middle and high school math, science, and SAT prep. I enjoyed those tutoring experiences so much, that I decided to attend Graduate School to get my Master’s degree in Science Education. I have since taught many classes as a certificated NJ high school science teacher.

Recently, I obtained a Supervisor certification.

As a hobby, I have studied music and have played guitar for more than 20 years. Also, I have studied martial arts and self-defense, and have attained the level of red belt in tae kwon-do
.

Rate: $60/hour


 

Contact Pascack Tutor to inquire about subjects, schedule, services or information.

Since 4/28/06:

Free counters provided by Andale.
Last updated: 08/18/19